Featured image of post Easiest Way to Make Food For My Soul Santa Barbara

Easiest Way to Make Food For My Soul Santa Barbara

View barbara zagata's profile on linkedin, the world's largest professional community.

Aunt Barbara's Strawberry Pie

Use the information below in the case the meeting cannot be held.

Recipe Summary Aunt Barbara's Strawberry Pie

This is a summer favorite from my childhood! Sliced strawberries, mixed with whipped cream and gelatin for texture, on top of a yummy graham cracker crust.

Ingredients | Food For My Soul Santa Barbara

  • 1 cup graham cracker crumbs
  • ¼ cup white sugar
  • ¼ cup butter, melted
  • 1 tablespoon unflavored gelatin
  • ¼ cup cold water
  • 1 cup heavy whipping cream
  • ½ cup chopped strawberries
  • ⅓ cup white sugar
  • Directions

  • Preheat oven to 375 degrees F (190 degrees C).
  • Combine graham cracker crumbs, 1/4 cup sugar, and melted butter in a mixing bowl; mix until evenly moistened and press into the bottom and sides of a 9-inch pie pan.
  • Bake in the preheated oven until the crust is lightly browned and smells toasted, about 12 minutes. Remove from the oven and cool.
  • Soak gelatin in cold water for 3 minutes. Heat the water and gelatin in the top of a double boiler set over simmering water, stirring frequently, until gelatin is completely dissolved.
  • Beat whipping cream in a chilled glass or metal bowl until soft peaks form.
  • Stir strawberries and 1/3 cup sugar together in a bowl. Pour gelatin mixture over strawberries. Gently fold in whipped cream until incorporated. Pour filling into baked pie shell and chill in the refrigerator until set, at least 2 hours.
  • Do not over-whip or add extra sugar to the cream; it gets gritty and the sugar with the strawberries is enough.
  • Info | Food For My Soul Santa Barbara

    prep: 20 mins cook: 15 mins additional: 2 hrs total: 2 hrs 35 mins Servings: 8 Yield: 1 pie

    TAG : Aunt Barbara's Strawberry Pie

    Desserts, Pies, Fruit Pie Recipes, Strawberry Pie Recipes,


    Images of Food For My Soul Santa Barbara

    Food For My Soul Santa Barbara : I am selling a soul bb necklace made out of abalone shell, pearl and hemp string dedicated to help the non profit owcn to clean up our beautiful.

    pix Food For My Soul Santa Barbara the shop santa barbara menu prices
  • The Shop Santa Barbara Menu ... | 550x309 px
  • pic Food For My Soul Santa Barbara food for my soul home
  • Food For My Soul Home ... | 940x210 px
  • images Food For My Soul Santa Barbara about sb good eats
  • About Sb Good Eats ... | 1000x849 px
  • photo Food For My Soul Santa Barbara the santa barbara independent
  • Best Of Santa Barbara 2020 ... | 1024x688 px
  • pics Food For My Soul Santa Barbara heading to santa barbara this city
  • Heading To Santa Barbara This ... | 2000x3000 px
  • pics Food For My Soul Santa Barbara montecito visit california
  • Montecito Visit California ... | 1280x640 px
  • photo Food For My Soul Santa Barbara santa barbara salad
  • Santa Barbara Salad The Washington ... | 1484x1854 px
  • photo Food For My Soul Santa Barbara convivo restaurant southern california
  • Convivo Restaurant Southern California Rehearsal ... | 644x430 px
  • images Food For My Soul Santa Barbara home chefs in california to sell meals
  • It S Now Legal For ... | 1280x720 px
  • images Food For My Soul Santa Barbara heading to santa barbara this city
  • Heading To Santa Barbara This ... | 2000x3000 px
  • Built with Hugo Cuy
    Theme Reang Cuy v.%!(EXTRA string=2.0.1) designed by Ngopi24Jam.cuy